RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Damon
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-16-2019, 08:03 AM   #1

1999 Damon Challenger New to owning motor home few questions.

First off i am new here hope i am posting in the right section aha.

Somehow i wound up with a 1999 damon challenger 330 got it pre cheap have never owned a motor home nor did i think id ever own one.. but here i am i never worked on one. I am a mechanic just know nothing about motor homes. Few questions i have out the gate are 1 where do i get parts such as rotors calipers master cylinder ect all basic parts is there a cross ref somewhere where i can just go to reg auto store? This thing has been sitting for 7 years so it will need all the basic stuff to get it going it does start and run good tho so far just the brake petal goes to the floor so i am sure everything is stuck and probably needs a line or 2 somewhere.

Jws123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!