RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Damon
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-22-2017, 02:02 PM   #1

2007 Damon Daybreak

Hey guys, RV newbie here! I have been lurking for a while and reading/learning. Decided to make a post with some questions... bought a 2007 Damon Daybreak 3276 back in October and wanting to upgrade a few things.

#1) I took the old tube tv out of the front area above the windshield. I measured 26" wide and 22 ~3/4" tall opening. Any suggestions on what flat screen tvs to replace it with? Can I buy just any tv or does it have to be for 12v? Also any tips on how to mount a new one up there? Brackets...etc?

#2) Looking to replace the backup camera. Backup camera works great with the built in mic but the display is black/white and very hard to see sometimes. I measured the display as 5", so do I just need to buy one with a 5" display? Any advice on brands or going wireless? Something I can do myself or need to have an car audio type expert change?

#3) I noticed outside under one of the pass through storage areas a TV mount, I measured the width between the two hydraulic type rods to open/close as 39", any advice again on a tv size? I assume when I am not using it I should probably store it inside maybe under the master bed.

#4) Storing the motorhome on gravel, read a ton of posts but I noticed some at the storage facility are on gravel and a couple have a rubber mat under the tires. Advice on this? Where can I find the rubber mats they had?

#5) The refrigerator shelves and areas have some rust, any advice on where to find new shelves and remove the rust?