Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Damon
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2015, 03:32 PM   #1

Buying a high mile Thor questions and opinions

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the forums. I'm about to move full time into a camper of some variety as work seems to move me around a lot. I need a toy hauler as I have 3 motorcycles and several stand up paddle boards. Due to budget constraints I've been looking at fifth wheels but I just found a 2008 Damon Outlaw that I really like. Of course the reason it fits my limited budget is that it has 113,000 miles on it. I've read a little bit of the thread but in the midst of moving, I haven't had enough time to to do the thorough research to determine if that kind of mileage is something I should be running far far away from? If it was a diesel I wouldn't bat an eye but this is the Vortec 8100 340HP. I would be staying stationary a lot with occasional towing of a Subaru Forester weighing 3300 lbs. Other than the mileage, it appears to be in very good condition. I haven't seen it yet so I'm going on the pictures and discussions with the sales guy. Sales guy is supposed to drive it tomorrow and let me know how it runs. Is there anything in particular I should be concerned about with this model and this mileage?

Thanks!
Outdoor_Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!