RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Damon
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-06-2007, 10:13 AM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
One question some security minded folks might have is this: How easy is it to open the door on your rig if you don't have the keys?

Well... In a manner of speaking (I have a door key where I can ALWAYS find it) I found out today.

Came home, went to get on the ham bands a bit and the dang door would not open. Latch had broken.

Took me about an hour, mostly because I was trying to be as polite as possible and I've never done this before, But now that I know how. Bet I could do it again in 10 minutes or less.. SO LONG AS THE DEAD BOLT IS NOT ENGAGED.

Engage the dead bolt and I"m not sure.. I might still be able to do it, but I'm not sure.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-06-2007, 10:13 AM   #2

Workhorse Chassis Owner