RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Damon
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2008, 11:34 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
i have 99 damon intruder #341. cant start gen. from remote switch on panel any boby know how to take out switch
__________________

rrookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-12-2008, 11:34 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
i have 99 damon intruder #341. cant start gen. from remote switch on panel any boby know how to take out switch
__________________

rrookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 02:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
John H...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Johnstown, PA USA
Posts: 3,326
Yours may be different, but mine is ganged together with other switches and the nuts are behind the panel and pretty easy to get to and get out. John H....
__________________
John, Deb; & our dog, Benji, Forever in our hearts.
2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS V-10
2011 Jeep Liberty Jet & 2014 Jeep Wrangler
John H... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 03:02 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Frankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: AMESBURY MA.
Posts: 2,103
Check your plug in at genset. It can loosen.If thats not it ,most of the time those switches are press in.Try to pop it out with dull screwdriver.
__________________
Frankie

2006 FOUR WINDS HURRICANE 34N F-53
Frankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 07:17 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
angelman's Avatar
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Posts: 190
Did you try starting the gen. from outside first, this would narrow down the problem area. If it starts outside then the batteries are good. That narrows it down to the remote starter connection.
__________________
Tom and Connie +family
2003 Damon challenger 329
Workhorse W-20 Chassis
angelman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 06:54 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
I hope this isn't stating the obvious, but I found out the hard way that the dash gen start switch only works when NOT connected to shore power. 99 Intruder 341.
99damon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 03:27 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Jim & Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 3
Might be true, maybe they have improved the technology. On my 2006 Damon Challenger 348 I can start the gen set while connected to shore power. Jim and Dee
Jim & Dee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 05:14 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
John H...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Johnstown, PA USA
Posts: 3,326
Ditto on our '04.
__________________
John, Deb; & our dog, Benji, Forever in our hearts.
2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS V-10
2011 Jeep Liberty Jet & 2014 Jeep Wrangler
John H... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 09:32 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
KC1BUD's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 497
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by 99damon:
I hope this isn't stating the obvious, but I found out the hard way that the dash gen start switch only works when NOT connected to shore power. 99 Intruder 341. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Not the case with my 07 daybreak. This proved invaluable this weekend at a horse show in Canada. Shore power was questionable at best, and needed the gen to run the microwave. Can also start and stop it while underway.
__________________

KC1BUD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boost start switch Chuck Seidel National RV Owner's Forum 10 05-19-2009 10:30 PM
Remote spotlight switch location Alan Taylor Damon 2 03-12-2009 05:47 PM
Adding a 2nd remote Gen. switch max49 Damon 12 04-23-2007 03:42 PM
Generator Remote Switch Stopped Working Jack Barbic MH-General Discussions & Problems 2 03-05-2006 03:14 PM
Remote start on Generator Ken and Faye MH-General Discussions & Problems 6 01-09-2005 02:35 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.