RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-30-2018, 10:59 AM   #1

Angry Brand New Thor Windsport

Just bought a brand new Thor Windsport and frustrated again that you only get a Owners Manual which is an all around info book that in no way helps you find what your looking for.

I am relatively new to RVing ( 2 years ) and went all out for this new 32 foot Class A Gasser and now I have to hunt for Fresh water tank, bypass valve, fresh water drain, and a few other items I will need to know.
Dealer is 140 miles away and has not been forth coming with how I could get an Operators Manual ! I used to buy the Chilton Manuals for my cars in the past, but you get no such reference manuals for RV's at all, especially new ones !
I previously started with a 2000 Winnebago that had everything, but I guess I'm out of luck with this new one.

Sitinin is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-30-2018, 12:47 PM   #2