RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-20-2014, 07:58 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 10
Serrano 31V problem

Does anyone know where all the GFCI outlets are on the 31V? Our tvs have no power and the GFCI we know of, is working fine. Think there may be another one somewhere?
__________________

31vdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-03-2014, 06:13 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 18
There is a relay that turns off power to the TV's when the motor is running or key is in the run position. Same for the slides.
__________________

vortex1203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2014, 12:25 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
Relays Serrano

Try under the bed...The bed lefts upward by a hinge, you may find more. BTW Thats where the water pump is.
rp4643 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2014, 12:31 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
IMDSailor's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 871
For the passenger side run the GFI in my 31V is in the bathroom. On the drivers side its under the cabinet above the kitchen sink. I'm thinking that that may not be your problem. Check the 120V fuse panel on the front of the bed pedistal. The entertainment system has it's own fuse, but again that s how my coach is wired. My entertainment system is also part of the inverter supplied power run.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Stewart & Kim. 2011 Serrano 31V, MaxForce 7 w/ Allison 6 Sp. Fiat 500 Sport Diesel Pusher.
Surge Guard 3450, TST 510, Sliverleaf VMSpc, RVND 7710. Blue Ox Tow. 2010 Arctic Cat 700 TRV.
Someday your life may flash before your eyes. Make sure it's worth watching.
IMDSailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2014, 12:47 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3,059
if you just don't have power to your TV's, check the breaker on your inverter. It should be mounted in a storage bay, if that breaker trips then none of the TV's will work until you reset it.
__________________
Mike & Charlotte
2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3610
Orange County, California
Mike and Cha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 01:22 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 10
New info: Wow! The transfer switch had a relay "flip" or "stick" and it sent 240 through the converter and power inverter! Needless to say, things could've been worse, but this is an expensive repair. We're arguing between the insurance and repair companies over price. And so it goes with the "Rolling Earthquake"; something's always shaking loose!
31vdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2014, 08:16 AM   #7
Member
 
bodycoach2's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oviedo, Florida
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by 31vdriver View Post
New info: Wow! The transfer switch had a relay "flip" or "stick" and it sent 240 through the converter and power inverter! Needless to say, things could've been worse, but this is an expensive repair. We're arguing between the insurance and repair companies over price. And so it goes with the "Rolling Earthquake"; something's always shaking loose!
Very interesting! Our's did the same thing (inverter on 2010 Serrano 31Z). Same problem. I contacted Best Converter for a replacement. The 600 watt unit is no longer available, but I ordered the replacement 1000 watt unit with internal transfer switch for $385.

I find it interesting our inverters went out at the same time, with the same problem, and the unit is no longer available on WFCO site. Hmmmm.
__________________

bodycoach2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
serrano



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Okay ... I SOLVED THE AUTO PARK BRAKE PROBLEM! JerryPeck Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 167 05-29-2019 09:37 PM
Additional problem with HWH resolved myshaggydog Newmar Owner's Forum 1 09-18-2014 12:19 AM
Hydraulic Slide Problem Dalybill Excel Owner's Forum 5 09-06-2014 11:12 AM
Fridge Problem Rossi6998 Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 22 01-10-2014 08:02 AM
2011 Serrano emergency brake problem Denniscw Thor Industries Owner's Forum 4 09-01-2013 06:22 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.