Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2019, 03:51 AM   #3333

Quote:
Originally Posted by OHIOJERRY View Post
Very glad I found this thread. Wife and I have been camping for about 5 years now with a 37 foot travel trailer. Back in July sold it and picked up a 2015 Challenger 37KT with just over 4,000 miles on it. So I'm really new on inverter operation. This thread is huge and I've read a lot of it but not all. Great information.
So, should I keep the inverter powered on all the time, even when connected to shore power or just when no shore power is available?
I'm sure I'll have many more questions about this rig and I'm thrilled I found a group of knowledgeable people.

Thanks in advance.
Jerry

For us, we don't own a Thor, but we DO have an inverter. Our inverter powers our residential fridge. If we are plugged in to shore power, but don't have the inverter on, fridge isn't getting power. So for US, the inverter is on 24/7. YMMV
Hit_the_Rhod is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!