RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-26-2014, 10:06 PM   #1

Thor Hurricane.....please help!

I just purchased a 2011 Thor Hurricane. Has two a/c units. On our first road trip, generator keeps throwing the a/c breaker on the generator with the front a/c unit going. Doesn't throw the breaker with the back a/c unit going or anything else going. What should I check? Help! I'm a rookie rv'er! :-)

Shake is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-26-2014, 10:36 PM   #2

Easy first step is to try the same thing when on shore power.

Old 05-26-2014, 11:02 PM   #3

Sorry your here with problems , as stated checking out the A/C operation on shore power would be the first step.
If the front A/C kicks out the RV circuit breaker, or trips the shore power , you've got internal problems with the A/C unit.
Old 05-27-2014, 05:37 AM   #4

Workhorse Chassis Owner