Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > POWER TRAIN GARAGE FORUMS > Cummins Engines
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-30-2017, 04:09 AM   #1

2000 Cummins isc 8.3 no start plz help

Hello this is my first time on a forum or posting on one .I have a 2000 fleetwood American tradition dp with a cummins 8.3 isc I just did oil change and bolth fuel filters and drove from LA. To SF without a single problem yesterday I fired up coach it barley idled then returned to normal I drove about 5 miles stopped at a light and when it turned green I hit the gas and. Nothing happened it cranks but no fire my friend was behind said a small puff of black smoke came out before I died so I'm now stuck on the side of the road .I have had a few people look with no luck it fired with ether that's it ..the only codes are inactive for irratic or low fuel pressure and erratic power supply I cleared the codes and nothing still I got a small booster pump and put in before the filter that is not on the side of the block. Still nothing .I'm stressing on this thing being towed any good mechanic in southern Cali can help I would appreciate. Or if someone can tell me how to remedy I pray its not the 4000$ pump that's bad. The motor has 84000 miles someone told me its a fuel shutoff solenoid but I can't find it on the motor thx in advance Eric
Privatemudd is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!