Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRUCK CONVERSIONS, MDT's & HDT's FORUMS > Truck Conversions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-17-2008, 12:24 PM   #1

Hello all,
Just joined, I've been tracking the Class 8 Conversion Industry for a few years now. I'm researching and plan on renting, then buying a used Funmover?, and eventually moving up to a Class 8 Conversion. I put in a 94 ft. long drivway 6" driveway last year in preparation and have a 50 Amp dedicated circuit ready to go at my home. I figure I'm about 10-15 years away from the end goal (currently 44) I'm an avid Motorcyclist so am looking at Garage units to carry a bike or two, would like to have a seperate bedroom and a overhead bunk for the occasional kids/ guests. Been looking @ Kingsley, Dynamax, Show Hauler, etc.

Any idea which forum I could find out more about overhead bunks in a class 8 conversion?
Westbound is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!