Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRUCK CONVERSIONS, MDT's & HDT's FORUMS > Bus Conversions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-06-2018, 11:38 AM   #1

GM 4107 Engine

I am going to be looking at this Coach here soon and the owner sent me pictures of the engine as I requested. Trying to figure out why an Alternator on the front. Owner of the coach belonged to her dad that has since passed. The owners couldn't give me a reason other then charging the batteries. Should I be looking for a problem somewhere? I am a Newbie so trying to figure out what to look for when I get there.Click image for larger version

Name:	00505_cqDyB6GtVSI_1200x900.jpg
Views:	469
Size:	113.0 KB
ID:	191377
riden2low is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-06-2018, 02:19 PM   #2