Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-05-2017, 06:51 AM   #1

New to Workhorse; Steering & Tracking

I'm new to the Workhorse, and just purchased a new to me 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 33V, its in amazing shape with 36k miles. I drove it about 2 hours home yesterday. I'm thinking it could use a bit of help with steering and tracking, however my mechanical abilities are limited to getting the doors unlocked and the ignition on!
So I searched the treads and found an old post from DriVer that I cut and pasted below, I liked to get the 2017 opinions and input regarding the best for my Workhorse.

"My setup is exactly like the Safe-T-Plus picture. I have both the an STP +plus+ a front mounted track bar. Both devices work to influence the steering wheel to yield 0 effort while driving your rig. The STP eliminates most of the bump steer from the irregularities in the road and the track bar stabilizes any shifting in the leaf springs. I can drive my rig with one hand on the wheel and normally it's not a stressful day of driving at any time even under adverse conditions.

What makes all the stuff work as expected in the front of the coach is a track bar in the rear of the coach. When I did this mod some 7 years ago I did the rear track bar first and then the STP and front track bar."

Thoughts and comments please.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!