RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-10-2014, 12:18 PM   #1

Some very (very) basic questions

I have always depended on service centres to keep me on the road. I am going on an extended trip to Mexico so I want to do a couple of things myself before I go:

It had a recent oil and oil filter change ok there.

I want to check the air filter - where is it?

I have the gas filter conversion kit - where is the gas filter, can I put it on myself and what filter do I get from Walmart (or elsewhere).

How do I test my chassis battery - it is about 5-6 years old.

As you can see I am not a mechanic but I should be able to manage these few things.

Thanks for any help.

Bob & Dawne
2005 Fleetwood Pace Arrow
Workhorse Chassis

Bgillies is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-10-2014, 12:35 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bgillies View Post

Thanks for any help.
Bob & Dawne
Workhorse Chassis
Bob & Dawne