Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-03-2015, 05:04 AM   #2955

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeJay View Post
Will an Advil work for an exploded head??? I sure hope so.

How did it handle before and how does it handle now?? I/we want to know if "The whole ball of wax" did the trick???

Thanks,
TeJay
Since I'm a newbie I don't have tons of seat time like others but after the fixes to me it feels tighter and more responsive to steering input, less body roll when turning and while it obviously won't ever handle like a car or even an SUV the changes seem to have moved the handling a BIG step in that direction. Feels much more controllable. Forgot to mention that the "ball of wax" included the 5 Star Tune as well which made the transmission shift pattern much more civil.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!