Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-10-2008, 03:11 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Hi guys,
Need some help with my 97 Winne Adventurer 37rw. I'm new to this moho and Fords. On a recent trip, with many hill climbs through western MA. and southern NH, with temps in the low 90* I noticed (how could you not? With the roar it makes) the fan clutch engaging/coming on frequently. Being new to Fords, it seemed excessive. Most confusing was that the dash temp. guage never moved from its normal operating temp. position. Now, my chevy 454 has the fan clutch and when the temp. guage climbs, the clutch engages and you can watch the temp drop on the guage, not so with this Ford. Is this the way the Ford works or do I have an issue with a weak fan clutch or what? Ideas and thoughts welcomed.
Lt46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!