Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-01-2015, 09:02 AM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Oil change question..I'm not a novice I promise!!

Hey guys, real quick. I'm going to do an oil change on my 2008 Fleetwood Fiesta LX (2007 Ford Chassis) and I'm need some quick advice. How do you guys normally change the oil? RV completely flat? Front Jacks only? I don't have ramps heavy duty enough to handle the weight of the rig. I've changed oil in all my vehicles many times, but this being a bigger rig I'm just wondering what you all do.

Thanks in advance guys/gals!

Jeremiah
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-01-2015, 09:07 AM   #2

Oil change question..I'm not a novice I promise!!