Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-15-2015, 08:53 AM   #1

Trac bar question

Good Morning a newbie here both to this forum and MH.. I have been reading about installing TC bars on the F53 chassis. I understand how Trac Bars work particularly on coil spring vehicles. How do they not bind with the leaf springs as the suspension moves and the TC bars move through an arc don't they create stress against the leaf springs.
My motor home has a terrible road walk or wander and I have been searching for cures. So far I have lowered the Air Pressure to 70 psi, installed new Monroe Gas Magnum shocks, and had the toe in set, Going to move sway bar arms this weekend. All the steering components are tight and no movement in springs, SB bushings good.
Thank You for any help and I know the TB item has been beat to death but I don't understand the benefit.
Mopar Poor is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!