Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Clubs & Associations
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-01-2018, 06:19 AM   #1

RV Clubs in Colorado

I am a newbie. Wife and I are thinking of RV'ing after we sell the homestead. Anyway, we're trying to figure this whole thing out. I'm guessing we'd like to have a home base of sorts, in Colorado where my daughter lives. (Not next door, mind you, but convenient to visit.) So I'm looking for seasonal, long-term solution that doesn't cost more than my house with the K-plan thrown in. Are there RV clubs that you can belong to that offer their own campgrounds at a discount, so that we would be able to use one of them for a few months or longer? I think we'd be up for more rustic trips but would like something with pool, hot tub, camp store, showers, other facilities at the home base. No idea what it'd cost, but wondering if they have this available.
RolloMartins is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!