Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2014, 09:47 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 110
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
Red face 120 volt partial power loss

What seemed like an easy problem has become a real head banger. While prepping for our first long trip, I noticed my microwave was off and thought little of it till I tried the front tv nothing rear tv same bathroom and dinette receptacle all out. Receptacle in kitchen and bedroom, inverter all work. CB panel has no tripped breaker and all are hot. Does anyone know of a juction box in the area of the fridge that would tie these problems together. I did open the slider.I also back fed the circuit using the bedroom to BR tv recptacle. This brought all but the MW to life. Any help would be appreciated thank you Ed
2000 National tradewinds.
__________________

__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-21-2014, 10:14 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Gfci receptacles

I had a similar problem and discovered that a gfci outlet had tripped. All electric devices from that receptacle onwards did not operate until the receptacle was reset.
Just a thought.
__________________

__________________
msham87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 10:14 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Acker1's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 307
Sounds like a tripped GFCI. Check your receptacles for 2 buttons--test & reset--push the reset and test for power. The GFCI receptacle should be near a sink or outside.

DICK
__________________
2010 Phaeton QTH 40'
2017 GMC Sierra Crew Cab pickup 4X4
Recon, D,2/7, 1st Cav '65
Acker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 10:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 110
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
I was hoping that was the problem so I bypassed The GFCI that was out and still no power, I am really stumped on this one. Thanks for the suggestion
__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 05:29 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
94-Newmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,043
If you have a whole-house inverter there will be 1 or 2 separate breakers on the front (or side depending upon the brand) of it. 1 of the circuits controlled by one of these breakers on the inverter will not be passing through your AC breaker box inside the coach - so it's imperative you check them first. On your coach Im not sure where the whole-house inverter is located from memory, but it's generally near the batteries and could be wall mounted or mounted inside or behind a covered panel of some sort. I'd be willing to wager one of the breakers has tripped :-)
__________________
94-Newmar Kountry Star 40-KSDP
Spartan/Cummins 8.3C-300HP/Allison 3060 WTEC-II/25yr RV Tech RVIA Certified/Onan-Cummins Certified
94-Newmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 08:37 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 110
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
Thank you so very much you were spot on with your solution to my problem which has lasted for over 2 days
__________________

__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No coach power from generator qdup Class A Motorhome Discussions 12 05-22-2014 01:38 PM
No power to coach unless RV is running dvleemin Class A Motorhome Discussions 9 03-27-2014 08:33 PM
08 Select Partial 12v Power loss cbu38 Travel Supreme Owner's Forum 5 03-22-2014 07:56 AM
No DC power to motorhome glow4004 Monaco Owner's Forum 12 12-02-2013 10:22 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.