Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2015, 02:37 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
1990 Bounder with AC power problems

I recently bought this and everything worked on it fine. Now I don't have my AC outlets on outside and above sink, also no AC to furnace control. Furnace blower comes on, no heat. Checked all breaker on panel and good, 12 VDC fuses also good. Any ideas out there?
__________________

__________________
1sharpdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-28-2015, 02:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
RoamingGnome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 115
The outside and sink outlets are GFI. Find the GFI outlet with buttons on it upstream of them and push the RESET button.
__________________

__________________
Dave & Lynne - Retired & livin' the dream. '04 Bounder W32 on Workhorse W20 chassis powered by GM 8.1L gasser.
RoamingGnome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 04:59 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Alabama
Posts: 51
Check breakers on generator also
__________________
Alrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 05:26 PM   #4
Community Administrator
 
JohnRR's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Marquette, Michigan "Da UP"
Posts: 16,939

Good luck with your issues.
__________________
John & Cathy R.
06 Pace Arrow 38L W24
08 14 Lincoln MKX AWD
See My RV Upgrades
JohnRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 06:36 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,787
As noted: All outlets in places that get wet (Outside, Sink, Bathroom, over the dining room table) are GFCI protected, usually the GFCI is in the bath, however a popular game at the Factory is Where can we hide a 2nd one.

As for the furnace: AC has nothing to do with it save for this.

The Converter converts 120 volt AC into around 13.6 to 14.6 volts to charge the batteries..

The furnace runs off battery power. IF batteries are low you get blower, but not ignition.

And if you need the full furnace boilerplate (Which describes the operation at every step.. Well,,, I have it, and can post it, but let us start with batteries.

SOME idiots (NOTE: these idiots are at the factory, not speaking to any of the members here) Put the converter on the GFCI loop as well.. And if it tripped, you have no charge.
__________________
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 09:44 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
I have looked everywhere. Any suggestions where the GFCI would be located. Not like the conventional ones you would find in your bathroom.
__________________
1sharpdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 10:09 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
Hey, thanks for the advice. Found GCFI in bathroom. Reset and now have AC to my circuit board at furnace and outside outlets. Now when I cycle thermostat, blower comes on, hear at my furnace ignitors coming on then off about three cylcles. No gas. noticed when I unplug AC to board. Pilot light comes on, goes off when I replug AC in. Bad board? I do have stove and hot water functions.
__________________

__________________
1sharpdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bounder, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partial power loss on Power Distribution panel MikeandBecky Class A Motorhome Discussions 16 02-17-2015 07:01 PM
troubleshooting no power to receptacle gemini5362 Class A Motorhome Discussions 12 04-19-2014 09:35 AM
Power problems Sparkee Tiffin Motorhomes Owners Forum 6 11-10-2013 04:43 PM
Bounder: 1997 Bounder refrigerator 12v power source problem dvdpowell Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 10 09-04-2013 09:08 PM
No power when plugging in RedWing Nut iRV2.com General Discussion 5 06-27-2013 02:37 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.