Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-21-2014, 06:52 PM   #1

1994 Southwind electric system

ok, I'm new to the RV neigborhood so did some research when my electric outlets on 1994 southwind went inoperative when unplugged from a source. I'm told by Fleetwood that 1994 models were not made with the technology to keep the electric flowing from coach batteries to electric sockets when unplugged, that one either must be plugged in or use generator to power electric outlets (not even solar panels are an option). Sooo, I refer to this seasoned group for an ingenious, I-did-it-myself answer; does anybody know of any NEW technology that will get/keep me "boondock" level powered? I'm saddened by this discovery. Thanks RV family.
ShelleyFunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!