Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-21-2014, 06:19 AM   #1

1994 Winnebago Brave - hot water

My hot water heater and water pump seem to work fine but no hot water comes out any tap. Ideas? I am new to RV's
boverton is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2014, 06:42 AM   #2

You can hear the water pump, but how do you know the water heater is working fine? I would start by locating the water heater and making sure the winterizing valves are not bypassed. There are two types of winterizing setups for the water heater. One setup will have three valves and should be like this during normal operation:

The other setup will have only one valve since both input and output of the water heater will have check valves. Should look like this:

Check those first and go from there.