Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-01-2013, 03:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
1996 Country Coach Intrigue

We think our inverter may be shot but is there a breaker some where that we could be missding?

Deeleanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-01-2013, 03:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
CountryFit's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Between Oceans
Posts: 2,639
on my heart interface inverter, there is a switch and a couple breakers on front panel.

2000 Country Coach Intrigue 40'
CountryFit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013, 04:30 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 542
Do you have power to the inverter outlets when connected to shore power or with the generator? If not I would check your GFCI. Then, you could have a bad transfer switch in the inverter.

If it only happens on battery power try CountryFit's recommendation but also check your GFCI.
Pete - Full Timing
2000 Country Coach Magna 40', CAT C10, #5892
2006 Jeep Liberty
phays is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 10:44 AM   #4
Senior Member
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 818
On my old inverter I had a breaker on the inverter, I also have a breaker on my panel for the inverter and I have a GFI that all my outlets run through. Good Luck. PS there's also a breaker on your genset that can get tripped if you have too big a load on it. 2002 CC
pumper9x9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 08:14 AM   #5
Senior Member
Ramets's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Conway, SC
Posts: 2,352
On my Magnum the reset button is on the backside. Can't see it, have to feel for it.
Ramets is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.