Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 04-07-2016, 06:46 PM   #1
1996 Itasca Suncruiser 77,000 miles?

Looking at one in pretty good shape, but the mileage seems high. Anybody know how long the model with the Ford 460 V8 should go before starting to have real trouble? Thanks, I'm a newbie here, let me know if I posted in the wrong place...

BobG12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-07-2016, 09:42 PM   #2

Welcome to iRV2.

Your post is in as good a spot as any. Only the Ford Chassis forums would be a tiny bit better.
20 year old coach with 77,000 miles , is only 3,700 give or take, a year, properly maintained and not overworked, the 460 should go 150,000 with no internal issues.
Are there service records available ?

99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 10:05 PM   #3