Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 05-02-2013, 10:13 AM   #1
(Newbee) we just bought a 1996 Winnebago warrior 30 rq

Hello, I'm a newbie. My wife and I just bought our first motor home its a 1996 Winnebago warrior. although I have had a slide in camper it was just for hunting, and this motorhome is a whole different animal. I have a few questions if you great people wouldn't mind helping me out I would be so thankful.

Does the house battery charge along with the starting battery from the engines alternator?

Does anyone know of a inexpensive RV service facility in Maryland that does good work?

And can anyone give me some good tips on driving this thing with a strong steady crosswind? Along with any other good tips for new motor home owners would be appreciated.

FlyingT is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-02-2013, 11:37 AM   #2
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner

Does the house battery charge along with the starting battery from the engines alternator?