Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2016, 08:56 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Woody57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 106
1999 Dynasty Water Pump

No power to my pump? Any thoughts? Was just working and overnight quit.
__________________

__________________
Woody57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-08-2016, 10:13 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
OLYLEN's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Olympia, Wa
Posts: 2,342
Might be better answered in the Monaco area. But two places to look for a fuse are the 12volt panel in the bedroom or the run bay front drivers side.

LEN
__________________

__________________
2004 Clss C 31' Winnebgo
OLYLEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2016, 12:05 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Woody57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 106
Thanks. I checked those and no issues. Something hidden somewhere.
__________________
Woody57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2016, 05:11 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 4,597
Your water pump may be controlled with a latching type device that recieves a signal from any of the switches. I have 4 switches that I can start the pump with.

It looks like this
https://www.amazon.com/Intellitec-00.../dp/B0176TO7RO

Mine is located close to the water pump.

I also have an inline fuse that provides power to the pump.
__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2016, 09:11 PM   #5
Community Moderator
 
barmcd's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 4,403
Jim is right on. My latching controller went out this March and it was an easy and cheap fix. I found an upgraded model for about $40 shipped. I was told by Monaco that Oregon coaches had the controller in the basement and Indiana coaches had them over the door by the pump switch.
__________________
Dennis and Katherine
2000 Monaco Dynasty
barmcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2016, 10:35 PM   #6
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,306
"Woody57".....If you have multiple water pump switches in your coach and they are momentary switches (push them and they snap back), you have a latching controller that looks like this.....



Again, if you have what I've described, your water pump is wired a little differently than you would expect. The hot side (+) of the water pump is wired to power all the time. The negative side (-) is connected to the controller. When you push a water pump switch, it momentarily connects to ground and connects the ground on the water pump.

To check for a controller failure, take a volt meter and check the hot lead (red wire) at the pump, it should show 12 volts. If it does, your controller is most likely bad. The quick fix, in an emergency, is just run a ground wire to the water pump. This will get you going until you replace the controller.

Intellitec makes the controller and is available on Amazon. I carry a spare.

https://www.amazon.com/Intellitec-00...ump+controller
__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 07:54 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Woody57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 106
Thanks all I will in the morning.
__________________

__________________
Woody57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
water, water pump



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2004 Dynasty Water Pump relay? Jeff753 Monaco Owner's Forum 1 01-30-2016 02:12 PM
Water Pump On? Water Pump off? SpaceNorman iRV2.com General Discussion 21 04-12-2015 08:04 PM
2001 monaco dynasty portable water pump alfredcycle Monaco Owner's Forum 3 04-11-2014 07:38 PM
water pump hums but doesn't pump water msg1951 RV Systems & Appliances 2 04-12-2013 05:36 PM
Water Pump won't pump water zzjea RV Systems & Appliances 4 03-06-2012 05:07 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.