Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-20-2014, 08:48 PM   #1

2000 Winnebago Adventurer - Won't Start

I am VERY NEW to the Motorhome gig. I just bought a 2000 Adventurer w/6500 miles....yep, 6500. It was my grandmothers. She said she started it every month until the last 4 months. Now I can't get it to start, it trys to but never does.

I have switched out the spark plugs, put about 10 gallons of new gas in it. here are my guesses:

1. Fuel shut off valve (can't find it)
2. No power to fuel pump (relay? can't find it)
3. Fuel pump is bad

Any HELP WOULD BE SOOOOO APPRECIATED.
kylewayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-20-2014, 09:38 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club

A little more detail would help us help you. What engine do you have? Any check engine lights?

Bob & Donna