Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-13-2011, 11:15 AM   #1
Ira

2006 Four Winds Hurricane

I am new to iRV2 and new to the 2006 Hurricane, but I have been RVing since 1999. I had a 1994 Bounder and put over 100,000 miles on it including a 4 month 12,000 milke trip to Alaska that we loved. I just bought the Hurricane a couple of months ago and have lots of questions about it that is not in the owners manual. I can't even seem to find who manufactured this RV. When I go to Four Winds or Thor and seach for literature for a Hurricane the list jumps from year 2000 to 2008. There doesn't seem to be a gravity fill for the fresh water so how do I add fresh water treatment to the tank? What size are the Black & Gray water tanks? I used to go ten days on the Bounder between dumping tanks. We wash dishes in a dishpan and throw it out and take showers at the campground shower room but doing the same thing in the Hurricane the tanks were full in four days. The slides will hardly move in or out untill they have been operated a time or two. I want to chech the hydraulic fluid as the whole unit is wet and may be low but what kind of fluid is required and how full should it be? Do the jacks use the same pump as the slides?
I will appreciate any help anyone can give me.

Thanks,

Ira Watts

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!