Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 07-27-2016, 10:52 AM   #1
94 bounder issues

So... I'm not a mechanic, but I cam do things as long as I know what the problem is... and well, I just can't figure out the problem here... I have a 94 bounder that has been converted into a food truck... here's the list of issues I have had since owning... the heater/ac doesn't work anymore, all my switches to check water, gas etc don't work, my leveling jacks switches don't work, my left side of my radio doesn't work, the power switches to disconnect batteries inside can don't work... and my biggest problem is the rv is not registering a chassis battery... if I hold my auxiliary button down the rv runs like a champ, but I need to hold that button in... so there is a draw from somewhere... all batteries have been replaced, alternator was replaced even though it didn't need a new one... the truck runs and will hold a charge for a few hours, but then it dies again... most recently when trying to start the generator, it cuts out the truck... I would appreciate any info that would steer me in the right direction without having to take it to a garage and pay a ton of cash if I can fix it myself... thanks for your feed back!

CurbSideD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!