Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-14-2012, 09:13 PM   #1

!994 Fleetwood Coronado will not crank

I have a 1994 Fleetwood colorado motorhome, gm chassis, 454 engine. The engine will not crank, starter only clicks. I bought this motorhome about a year ago and I'm new to owning one after being used to travel trailers. I decided to replace the batteries because of age, one 12 volt and two 6 volt. Since replacing this problem happened. I had some problems getting the 6v batteries hooked up correctly so I may had added to the problems. I have replaced the starter motor and ignition switch, cleaned all battery terminals. Engine voltage drops below 5 volt when ign is turned to crank position. Battery voltage above 12v at access and main batteries. Checked intellitec BCC, no voltage at fuses at bottom of board, voltage only on one side of ign relay. Power on both sides of other relays. Please help Had plans for camping this week but it seems that it wont happen unless I can get it fixed quickly. Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!