Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 02-03-2013, 06:02 PM   #1
Advice on living in 1997 Winnebago Adventurer full time.

We are considering purchasing a 1997 Winnebago Adventurer for a friend that needs a full time home. Does anyone have experience living in this model of a motor home full time? The motorhome will be on our property and connected to electricity. What we don't want to do is purchase the motorhome and find out the cost to live in it full time is more than what she would pay for renting an apartment. We are total newbies to the RV world and don't want to make a mistake of buying something that isn't going to work for her. Besides insurance and electricity costs, what other expenses should be expect to incure. We are considering putting straw around the edge of the mobilehome to keep pipes from freezing. We live in Colorado, so the temperatures vary greatly. A couple of weeks ago, we had temps of -12 degrees, and this week they are in the upper 50's. Any advice would be appreciated.

TammyMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!