Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-13-2016, 02:42 PM   #1

Allison MD3060 won't shift out of first

Hello all, I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat with the MD3060 transmission. Just replaced the starter and now starts fine but when in drive it wont shift out of first or go into neutral or reverse. I stop and turn it off, it starts right up and the shift indicator shows N and it will now go into forward or reverse no problem. However, when I go the indicator goes from 6 to 1 and stays there no matter what I do. Also, while this is happening the speedometer doesn't work and stays at 0. Previous owner mentioned a bad connection on a sensor (I think) on the bottom of the transmission in line with the trans oil line for cooling appears there might be a valve in there I don't know. He had drove a small screw in the top because he broke it off I have driven it this way for about 15,000 mile without issues. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, John

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!