Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2016, 11:28 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Question Audio/Video question

First post, a minor problem, but annoying. Our 2008 Georgetown has terrible reception when wired into the park TV. Using the roof antennae the picture is digital quality using the booster. We have good reception up to the unit and I have turned off the booster for the antennae. On the plate for the booster switch, it looks like there is an empty power socket/ cigarette lighter?
Is there supposed to be a switch between the antennae and the park cable?

Thanks
__________________

__________________
RandL is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-21-2016, 11:30 AM   #2
Senior Member/RVM #90
 
MSHappyCampers's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 26,200
Welcome to IRV2! We're sure glad you joined the gang!

Sorry I can't help with your question since I'm not familiar with that rig! Keep her between the ditches!

Good luck, happy trails, and God bless!
__________________

__________________
Joe & Annette

2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD
MSHappyCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 01:03 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
TonyDi's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Posts: 10,400
Hi Randl




Is this happening at all camp grounds or just the one you are at? Try running a cable directly from the pedestal to the TV. If you get good picture you have bad wiring from the cable connection to the TV.
__________________
Tony & Ruth........... FMCA#F416727
Newmar Dutch Star 4320, Spartan MM Chassis, Cat C9, Jeep Grand Cherokee Hemi, Blue Ox Aventa LX, and Brake Buddy. TST 507 TPMS
TonyDi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 01:04 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 116
Typically, turning off the Booster switch is all that is needed when connecting to Park Cable. Picture quality is usually pretty poor compared to over the air digital quality.
__________________
Elwood58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 06:59 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
OTA broadcasts often have HD available, but most cable in RV parks is SD.

Bad connections, either in the park pedestal on on the connector on the MH often degrade cable signal further.
__________________
ellisda1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:30 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyDi View Post
Hi Randl




Is this happening at all camp grounds or just the one you are at? Try running a cable directly from the pedestal to the TV. If you get good picture you have bad wiring from the cable connection to the TV.
Thanks for the feed back. I ran a new cable from the park outlet to the back of the TV. YUP! Now we have good reception. At some point we will upgrade the complete system and will investigate the problem inside the motorhome.
__________________
RandL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:49 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
TonyDi's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Posts: 10,400
__________________

__________________
Tony & Ruth........... FMCA#F416727
Newmar Dutch Star 4320, Spartan MM Chassis, Cat C9, Jeep Grand Cherokee Hemi, Blue Ox Aventa LX, and Brake Buddy. TST 507 TPMS
TonyDi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why auto audio, and not home audio equipment? scottandanna iRV2.com General Discussion 26 09-01-2015 09:37 AM
Audio Video question Nxkharra Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 8 12-06-2013 11:28 AM
Improving TV Audio / Audio Upgrades Ceratto's Grotto MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 09-12-2008 02:20 PM
Directed Video OHD800B audio failure bjbkkb Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 4 02-10-2008 01:32 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.