Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-07-2014, 06:33 PM   #1

Battery Charging

Hi everyone.
Newbie here and am puzzled already. I just picked up a new to me 2006 Mandalay 40F. Had it for 3 days now. My problem is before I pick it up the "house" batteries were changed. I have 4 6 volts for the house and 2 12 volts for chassis. After a demonstration from dealer and driving about 2 hours to get to my parking spot we looked at all that we mist while looking to buy. I noticed that the "house" batteries are at 12 volts. I started the engine and had 14.2 on chassis batteries and still 12v on others.
Is there a isolator somewhere, where is it located, are there fuses for this, where. did they maybe forgot to install a wire, I'm sure the engine is suppose to charge these on the run.
Any help to solve the problem would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks so much
High Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!