Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-13-2013, 02:34 PM   #1

Unhappy battery problems

Hi,
I'm new to class A RVing and am sort of totally lost. I bought a 2004 Damon V10 Challenger 34 ft with 25k on it. I just got it back from an RV place to replace the awning and slide out covers. When I got home I plugged it into shore power and it's been plugged in for a week. Yesterday I was going to set it up and tried to get the stabilizer jacks down. The system was completely dead. I c((hecked the batteries and they are dead. I was under the impression that the converter is supposed to keep the 6V batteries charged up but I guess maybe the converter isn't working. Does anyone know how to check the converter? Is there a reset switch or anything that I can flick? I'm really quite unhappy with the lack of operating instructions that come with these units, like, the hydraulic pump for the jacks is supposed to have a fuse right beside it according to the manufacturer, I'll be darned if I can find one. I am not very mechanically inclined and this s--t is going to give me grey hair (although at 70 that's not too bad I guess) Any help would be appreciated
Bryan
bryanoverbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!