Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 03-23-2016, 09:14 AM   #1
Beaver Renovation Cabinets and Flooring

Hi, all! My husband and I just purchased a 2008 Beaver Contessa and we would like to have most of the cabinets painted white and in some cases, stained darker. We're also looking to have a new wood looking tile floor laid down. Has anyone contracted a professional cabinet painter to paint any cabinets? And the tile would seem straightforward, but we were wondering how far behind the kitchen cabinets, etc. the current tile goes and how they would handle getting in there? Are there companies that specifically do these things in RVs? I'm an interior designer, but totally new to the quirks of RV renovations! Thanks for any help!

savvy7s is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-23-2016, 02:15 PM   #2