Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2014, 02:26 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Bedroom TV in coach

We have determined that there is a wiring glitch between our switch box and the bedroom TV in our 2008 Itasca Latitude. Has anyone dealt with tracing the wiring?
__________________

__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-09-2014, 02:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bailiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 381
Bedroom TV in coach

Put a jumper on the cable in the bedroom, then take an ohm meter and check all cables out of the bomb. Once you find the right cable end, you should be able to send the signal through the bomb or connect the cable ends.


Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________

__________________
bailiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 03:23 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
ChasA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Apex, NC
Posts: 1,857
Please describe the problem. "Glitch" could many things.
__________________
2010 Winnebago Journey Express 34Y
2010 Freightliner XCS (mfd 9/'09)
'07 Saturn Vue V6
ChasA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 06:54 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChasA View Post
Please describe the problem. "Glitch" could many things.
There is only snow on the bedroom tv when the box is switched to it. Satellite works fine on main tv and a DVD plays fine in the bedroom. Just do not have tv signal getting thru.
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 06:57 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bailiff View Post
Put a jumper on the cable in the bedroom, then take an ohm meter and check all cables out of the bomb. Once you find the right cable end, you should be able to send the signal through the bomb or connect the cable ends.


Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
I understand the ohm meter, but what is the "bomb" you refer to? Thanks
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 07:05 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
bailiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 381
Bedroom TV in coach

Bomb = Box of many buttons or video signal router.


Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________
bailiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 07:19 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bailiff View Post
Bomb = Box of many buttons or video signal router.


Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
Thanks
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 07:25 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohjan View Post
I understand the ohm meter, but what is the "bomb" you refer to? Thanks
Ohm reading fine --- even a direct line avoiding bomb just gave us snow. It is somewhere between the receiver and the bedroom tv....just don't know where to start looking.
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 11:51 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
Any suggestions on getting to the cords for the bedroom tv in an itasca latitude? Or suggestions on getting the tv out of the cabinet to replace it? We cannot figure out will it will play a DVD just fine but only has snow when turned on with satellite.
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 12:02 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
chuckinthebus's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 1,711
Is your satellite connection to tv by A/V cables or RF? When you say 'snow' I get the impression you are trying to see output of satellite on RF channel 3/4? You said with direct connection from satellite receiver to TV you get snow. What receiver are you using?
__________________
Chuck, Sara (RVM 50.5) & Chopper (the fuzzy 1)
2003 DSDP w/2015 Jeep Wrangler, 2 Kayaks & 2 bikes. Living and Loving life.
RVM50
chuckinthebus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 01:07 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Since the cable is mostly buried check the ends of the cable chances are the issue is in the last 6 inches of cable look for loose ends try flexing cable to see if signal changes
__________________
kclettire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 01:08 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
The satellite feed comes in to the selector box then the signal goes to the main TV or the bedroom TV as we chooses. The problem is that the signal is not getting to the bedroom TV for some reason. They are all cable wires that came in the coach. It just suddenly stopped working to the bedroom TV.
__________________
Ohjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 03:05 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
CountryFit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Between the Oceans
Posts: 3,544
Blog Entries: 2
use a sand paper to sand the center pin of the cable terminals. you should do this at both ends of the cable leading to bedroom tv.
__________________
2000 Country Coach Intrigue 40', ISC 350
2014 Ford C-Max Energi
CountryFit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 04:12 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
bailiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 381
Did someone accidentally change the input on the tv itself?


Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________

__________________
bailiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
American Coach: American Coach Owners - We need your knowledge/experience Just For Fun Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 17 10-09-2014 07:31 PM
2015 Class C Motorhomes from Thor Motor Coach Arriving at a Dealer Near You DriVer RV Industry Press 0 06-17-2014 11:42 AM
Baselining a Used Coach AggieDad MH-General Discussions & Problems 2 06-08-2014 11:26 AM
Back from first trip in coach to Disney campgrounds... Bad Bolt Class A Motorhome Discussions 16 03-17-2014 12:26 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.