Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-13-2014, 08:49 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Below freezing temps-advice

Hello everyone,

Please excuse me if this is a really simple and dumb question as I am new to rving. Last Friday I pulled my motorhome out of it's heated storage and will not be able to put it back in.

This week the forecast is for 2 nights in the mid 20s. If I run the furnace over these nights will I be ok with avoiding frozen pipes? I have aqua hot and there is a small heating unit built into the compartment with the holding tanks.

I would imagine the temps will only hit this low point for a few hours as the daytime temps will be in the 40s and 50s.

Your advice is greatly appreciated.

Stuart

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-13-2014, 09:02 PM   #2

Outdoors RV Owners Club
Stuart,
I don't have Aqua Hot, and my heating system is different that yours. But, my opinion.