Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-22-2019, 06:22 PM   #1

Boston RV show turned out to be a bust

Newbie here,,,, been retired for 4 years now and have been researching DPs for 3 of those years. Had to wait for the DW to retire which happens in 4 months or so - That being said, I figured the time has come to try and get her to get onboard with this decision. (She is only about 40% interested in this purchase) Decided to take her to the Boston RV show and then out to a fancy dinner afterwards. As luck would have it they had both of the DP’s that I have narrowed my choice down too. A 2019 Dutch Star 4018 and the 2019 Tiffin Pheaton 40IH. I could not believe that the 2 coach’s where only feet away and that she would be able to go from one to the other in mere seconds. I figured that this was going to be a slam dunk.....I was wrong.
After spending some time in each coach, I was totally disappointed and disgusted! Now I am no carpenter, or tile layer or upholster,,, but I do not quality when I see it. I counted no less then 12 major defects in both of these coaches. For fear of any legal liability, I wont state which coach had what wrong with it but will mention some of the negative items that even my wife identified.