Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-26-2014, 11:18 PM   #1

Buying first coach

Hello! This is my first time here so forgive me if I make any mistakes in where or how I post.
My husband and I are likely buying the preowned coach we found on Saturday when we look at it again late tomorrow afternoon. I've done as much research as I can over the last few weeks but really haven't found much in the way of product reviews or what to look out for in relation to this particular coach.
It's a 2004 Cross Country 372 DS. Freightliner chassis/Cummins 300. The dealer appears reputable, assures us they go through and make sure everything is working, new tires where needed, re-seals the roof of every coach they get, and even pays for a night of camping where they will come go over everything about the coach with us.12 month Easy Care Total Care warrantee is included.
Does anyone have any words of wisdom? Or specifics about what we should look for in the way of red flags? Thank you in advance, and thank you for adding me to your group! I look forward to talking more in the future.
2ndChances is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!