Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2014, 08:45 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Pds47's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 260
Blog Entries: 1
Ford the stop light switch fails seen dozens and dozens fail all years. no switch no GO
__________________

__________________
Paul & Megan 2007 Neptune XL 36 PDQ REK Bilsteins, KarKaddy,mini cooper, W/ Bear and Sedona
Pds47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-18-2014, 08:45 AM   #16
Senior Member
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 527
My National Sea Breeze was on a Ford Chassis 460V8. Look for a switch that rests against the brake pedal rod. This switch has a plunger on it that is not extending because it is cold and dirty. I don't think it is a fuse problem but the button is not extending and releasing the shifter lock.
__________________

__________________
www.allprowaterflow.com
06 HR Navigator 45'PBQ Detroit 60 / 2014 4D Jeep
USAF 72-82 A1E/A1H(SkyRaider) DW Retired Nurse
niceguy9605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 09:03 AM   #17
Senior Member
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 527
Notice these problems are occurring when it is cold! Cold temps make the button on the brake switch / inter-lock not extend because it is gummed up and needs WD-40 to activate. My problem went away when I lubed it.
__________________
www.allprowaterflow.com
06 HR Navigator 45'PBQ Detroit 60 / 2014 4D Jeep
USAF 72-82 A1E/A1H(SkyRaider) DW Retired Nurse
niceguy9605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:09 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Culver OR USA
Posts: 12
I finally found an owner's manual and it shows a schematic of the fuse box that has the shift interlock which I assume is blown. It states it is behind the dashboard. I cannot see it for the life of me. I can't imagine you'd have to take the dashboard apart just to change out fuses. Has anyone any input? Thanks.
__________________
Spudmill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:20 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
glarnold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bellevue, Nebraska
Posts: 436
I would think you could do a quick check of the fuse by starting the engine, press the brake pedal, and have someone see if your brake lights come on.
__________________
2004 Damon Daybreak
Former Full-Timers
glarnold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:50 AM   #20
Senior Member
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 527
If you don't have brake lights when you press on the pedal then find the switch pressed against the brake pedal arm and clean it and lube it with WD-40.
__________________
www.allprowaterflow.com
06 HR Navigator 45'PBQ Detroit 60 / 2014 4D Jeep
USAF 72-82 A1E/A1H(SkyRaider) DW Retired Nurse
niceguy9605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 11:52 AM   #21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Culver OR USA
Posts: 12
OK I finally found the fuse box. Just had to lift up on the entire dashboard. Now if I can only get the top of the fuse box to come off. Each end has the word pull on it but darned if I can pull it off. lol
__________________
Spudmill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 12:15 PM   #22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Culver OR USA
Posts: 12
Success at last. I would've never dreamed that you could just lift up the whole dash. I replaced two 20 amp blown fuses and I'm back in business. Thanks so much to all the contributors. What a great forum.
__________________
Spudmill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 12:58 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 271
Glad to see this worked out for you
__________________

__________________
jdoran1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another negative recommendation of an RV Park Medico Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports 27 09-02-2014 09:49 AM
Park Brake system failure on a W24 chassis Knightly Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 9 08-04-2014 01:35 PM
Low Air presure - Park Brake iamduane Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 15 05-07-2014 05:49 PM
State Park in Florida myshaggydog Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports 0 02-23-2014 03:26 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.