Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-30-2010, 04:33 PM   #1

Class A driving schools

I am new to class A coaches and I'm looking into driving schools for my wife and myself. Does anyone have any experience with Dick Reeds driving school in Ocala FL taught by ( Warner Detrick). There cost is $535 for 2 people.
It seems a little high??
There is also a school at Lazydays near Tamps for $100.
Does anyone have any experience or feed back in this area?
Terry

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-30-2010, 05:34 PM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Hi tebrock,
I know only the course at Lazy Days. Last I knew if you are staying at the campground, the course is free. If you are new at the class A thing, the $100 would be a good investment. The morning is classroom. The instructor provides some interesting ways to remember complicated class A procedures. The afternoon is driving. One gets to drive around the CG demonstrating what they have learned.