Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 12-16-2009, 10:32 AM   #1
Class A Exhaust Systems and Seat Relo

I am new to RVing with a 2008 Winnebago 29R and Ford V-10. Banks and others make a lot of claims about increased performance and mileage for their Stinger system (w/o headers or their Ottomind Programmer). Does anyone have experience with Banks as above or others?
I am 6'4" tall. I need to relo the driver's seat back about 1-1.5 inches. It is a non-power seat made by Winnebago. I do not wish to go to a power seat. Are their kits or something available to just relo seat to the rear?

jimm7777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-16-2009, 11:04 AM   #2
Workhorse Chassis Owner
I would call Winnebago customer service about the relocation.

They say that their seats and seat belts meet the Federal requirements for attachment strength and the mounting is connected down to the frame.
They might be able to tell you how to move it without compromising the attachment strength.