Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-11-2016, 05:39 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Coastal Campers
Class A maintenance

I'm new at this. I have a Monaco 42'. At the present time, I get the oil and filters changed every year on the coach and the gen set and the chassis greased, I'm thinking every two years. Is this okay? Are there other things I need to do?
wwobrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-11-2016, 06:06 PM   #2

Class A maintenance

All of those actions are recommended to be annual, or 15,000 miles
I use Speedco. All of the oil/grease, oil filter, 2 fuel filters, and an oil test for about $230. They may (location specific) do the gen too for $56. I have all of this stuff done in Casa Grande AZ. Have had only the MH serviced at Speedco Milan NM
Speedco has an ap.