Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-10-2007, 10:15 AM   #1

I'm new to forums, so if this isn't the correct one, I'm a newbie.I've owned 2 motorhomes, a 32 ft class c and a 2007 Chateau Citation 26 ft B+.
They were both on Ford chassis, both were noisy and rode rough on not so good Interstates. I have been interested in a Tiffin Allegro 32LA on the Workhorse. I recently gave a 2008 a test drive and it was as noisy as the Ford, but only on the driver's side, my wife said the passenger side was quiet. Also at highway speeds there was a humming sound, the saleman said this was the grille vibrating and could be fixed. Another problem was it handled like a tank, wandered and steering was sloppy. I am still interested in the Allegro on Workhorse, if these issues are repairable. I can't justify trading a noisy rough handling RV for another plus money for more of same. Has anyone encountered any of this with Allegro/Workhorse?
Thanks for any help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!