Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-20-2013, 09:56 AM   #1

Class A Suggestions Please

First post - fantastic forum- lots of great information....

I will admit that I did a search and found some answers but why not start a new thread

We are looking for a quality DP to use as a winter weekend home in the Florida Keys and then summers on the road.....

I have no experience with RV's but drove large semi trucks in the Navy many moon ago.... and currently a boat owner - so I understand that things break.. I also know basic generators, black/grey water, electrical etc and can fix some "basic" items ...

Would love to say I have a "new" Prevost/newell budget - but thats not in the cards..... Would like to keep it in the 300k range and let the previous owner take the initial depreciation hit ....

Early in the process but 3 year old - Newmar, Tiffin, American Coach appear to be some good choices ..

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated........

Thanks

NNN

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!