Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-17-2011, 07:11 AM   #1

Coach battery replacedment - 6 or 12?

Hi-

My two 6 volt batteries won't hold a charge. I am new to RV'ing so I'm not sure how this is supposed to work.

Can I replace the 2 6v with one 12v battery or do I have to have them in pairs? I don't ever boondock, but I also don't have a place to plug the RV in when it is stored.
sqzdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-17-2011, 07:17 AM   #2

Yes you can do it either way as long as it ends up 12 volts.
jimbo16720 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 07:22 AM   #3

Ford Super Duty Owner