Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-27-2014, 02:41 PM   #1

Damon Owners Club
Cost and feasibility of buying and installing a rebuilt Ford Tritan V-10 engine?

First, let me be clear, I am no mechanic. Not at all. I might be buying a used gas Class-A motorhome with the ever present Ford V-10. I might be wrong about this, but replacing the engine with a new or a rebuilt one would be the largest single expense I might face. And yes, I know that there are plenty of other big problems I could face.

Has anybody had to do this? How in the world can someone replace the engine with the whole "house" built on top of, and around, the engine? Does anybody have a solid idea of what the worst case could cost? Thanks. Don't ask me to clarify my question more than I have, because I would be talking without understanding of the issues.
jjva343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!