Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2015, 01:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Dash Cluster

My 2006 Newmar Scottsdale dash cluster needs to be replaced. Any advice?

Roy
__________________

__________________
roy garceau is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-06-2015, 02:29 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Palisade CO
Posts: 3,564
What chassis?
__________________

__________________
Clay WA5NMR - Ex Snowbird - 1 year, Ex Full timer for 11 years - 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 35N Workhorse chassis. Honda Accord toad.
Clay L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 03:48 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
vettenuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,583
UltraRV or Module Masters if it is a Workhorse. I have threads in the Workhorse chassis forum on this. I wouldn't bother with BBA.
__________________
2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3742 - Gas
ACME Eze Tow Dolly
2008 Chevy Malibu Toad
vettenuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:12 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 678
Dash clusters on Freightliner could be repaired. Take it out, ship it to repair place and get it back; 3 days total. At least that's what Freightliner Gaffney told me. Fortunately I ended up with bad connections and didn't have to replace the cluster.

So, check to see if your cluster can be repaired.
__________________
Pete - Full Timing
2000 Country Coach Magna 40', CAT C10, #5892
2006 Jeep Liberty
phays is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dash



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coachmen: Camera and dash monitor broke: 2014 Coachmen Pursuit wfcentral Forest River Owners Forum 4 10-07-2014 03:52 PM
Dash Air Hose/Dash Instrument Speaker Ken T. Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 6 09-08-2014 11:39 PM
Dash cluster stopped working? rjpusa Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 7 01-09-2014 12:33 AM
Dash cluster question Wayne Pace A Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 1 10-20-2013 08:43 PM
Dash / Instrument Cluster Removal on '94 Flair hardball28 Class A Motorhome Discussions 0 07-08-2013 07:47 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.